MC's Whispers

Whispering Silences

Early Bird or Night Owl?

Early Bird or Night Owl

The saying goes that it is the early bird that catches the worm. But on the other hand, the night owl is considered one of the wisest animals on the planet. (Of course, there is also the one that says the early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese). So which one is it?

I think I’m a night owl. Wait. I know I am. I usually write and get inspired during the late night hours. And I do find it difficult to get up early in the morning. I will get up if I have to though. It’s just not a matter of choice. And although all this “early or night person” is considered to depend on your “biological internal clock”, I think it also depends on the circumstances in your life. For example, maybe it’s too hot to get up and be productive early in the day. Maybe by the time you sort out your daily schedule, half the day has already gone by. Or just maybe, you appreciate the silence of the world asleep, in order to get your work done. Away from distractions and prying eyes.

Whatever the reason, it doesn’t really matter what kind of bird you are, so long as you’re free to fly as you please!

 

Part of Daily Prompt: Your Time to Shine

 

Also part of Daily Prompt: Because the Night

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Early Bird or Night Owl?

  1. Pingback: The Night Owl Gets the Early Bird (and vice versa) | Susan's Loves, Books, and Coffee

  2. Pingback: Just a pretender | Words & Pics

  3. Pingback: The Dark Knight.. | Every Smile Has A Reason

  4. Pingback: Because the Night… | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  5. Since I retired, I am definitely a night owl! I love when it’s a bit cooler and quieter, around 10 or 11…and beyond. When I was working I had to start work at 7:15 so I was always up with the lark. Now I just turn over and go back to sleep!

    Like

Leave a Reply

