MC's Whispers

Whispering Silences

One year of Whispers

anniversary1Exactly one year ago, I started blogging. Right here. And a lot has changed since then.

For starters, I love to blog, mainly because I love to write. And this blog has offered me the opportunity to do just that. Write. Express myself in whatever way inspires me, and on whatever subject springs to mind. Be it politics, social issues, behaviours, short stories, poems, or any type of fiction or non-fiction piece, writing on my blog has become an integral part of my life.

I have even discovered writing competitions and challenges that provoke the writers-bloggers, and more significantly serve to showcase your abilities to other participants, aside from the fact that they are tremendous fun!

It is fantastic to have an outlet to express yourself. And having a readership to encourage you is all the more important. So I would also like to say thank you. To all you who read what I write. Who come back for more, and who listen, engage and participate in these thoughts. Thank you, because you make me feel like my writing has a purpose and that it is somewhat being fulfilled.

I will continue writing of course. And I do hope you will continue reading. And hey, please do whisper it out to your friends, maybe they too would find something they would agree with here!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “One year of Whispers

  1. Happy Anniversary!

    Like

  2. Congratulations! I’ve got some extra hot air if you need help blowing out the candle on the cake. *grin*

    Like

  3. Congratulations on your milestone!

    Like

Leave a Reply

