MC's Whispers

Whispering Silences

A year without you

DSC00209cropped

 

 

 

 

 

One year has gone by and I miss you

more than words can ever say,

more and more each day.

My life without you seems so dull and grey.

I miss your purr, your miaow,

even your claws if your ‘hiss’ didn’t work.

I miss you crawling beside me,

chasing my troubles away.

I miss you lying with me,

when no one else would stay.

I miss how we could not say a word,

but you knew exactly what I wanted to say.

I miss having you in my life,

sharing every smile, every tear, every moment with you.

I will love you forever

and forever in my heart you will remain…

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A year without you

  1. giorgethomas on said:

    Oh! I feel for you. I lost my dog this year and still haven’t been able to get over it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

