MC's Whispers

Whispering Silences

Twice upon a Whisper

2nd-birthdayA lot can happen in a year, let alone two. You keep yourself busy, trying not to be overwhelmed by all that is happening around you, and suddenly you find yourself remembering this – it’s been two years since I started this blog!

I honestly can’t remember how I was surviving without it. To me, it is more than just another blog. It is my refuge, my creative freedom, my memories, my travel log, my friend. It is the place where you can go to and be yourself. To say exactly what you want to say, the way you want. And just maybe the message will get through. At least it is off your chest and out of your mind.

A blog when done right offers a myriad of opportunities. And that is what I strive for. It’s not simply about finding a good read; it’s about identifying with it and seeing a piece of yourself in it too.

Thank you for accompanying me on this journey. I am grateful that you are reading my posts, commenting, sharing, and feeling it all with me.

If I have learnt anything in these two years, it is that life is not at all what you dream it up to be. It’s hard, cruel at times, and with many ups and downs. But you have to keep fighting. Simply for the moment that will come and make it all worth it.

Thank you for being here. Just remember, even a whisper is sometimes louder than a scream.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

